CHARITY SHOPS

  I love charity shops, they are a great way to get new items of clothing if you are on a budget, and all the money goes to charities so its a win win on both sides. Where I live there are some really quaint towns near by which have some great charity shops. One of my favourite things to do, on a Saturday afternoon is to go into town, get a hot chocolate at a coffee shop and look around the charity shops for a few hours.

Recently I have a come across some really good finds and thought I would share them with you. Enjoy. x


         DEBENHAMS TRENCH COAT…

 This trench coat was from St Michael’s hospice shop (originally from Debenhams)  and was £8, I found one online which looks identical and is £50.  When I first saw this coat I instantly fell in love with it, and I knew that I could afford it because in a charity most things are not more than £10. As Autumn and  Winter are just around the corner, I felt it’s worth me getting a nice light weight coat for those blustery rainy days where you don’t want to be swallowed up by a big puffy coat but want to feel chic and warm.                                                      coat final - Edited


TOPSHOP SHOES…

I absolutely adore these shoes! They were from Oxfam, and wait for it…….they were £2.99!!!! I’ve seen a few online that look similar and the price range is in between £30-45. Topshop for me is a high end(ish) company and even though I LOVE it, I often don’t end up shopping there because of the prices. I haven’t worn these shoes in public yet, but when the weather stops trying to pretend it’s still Summer and starts being ‘proper’ Autumn then I’ll whip them out of my closet faster then a tornado.

shoes 1


PINS AND NEEDLES DRESS…

My mum bought me this dress so I don’t know exactly how much it was but I think it was about £5. It was initially from pins and needles (urban outfitters). Urban outfitters is one of those shops which I literally want to buy everything in there. I would style this outfit with a stylish beige colour hat, nice wholly tights and a warm snug coat.

pins dress final - Edited


VINTAGE MONSOON COAT DRESS…

This could possibly be my best buy in a charity shop ever! This coat was only £10, and if I bought it in monsoon it would of cost me £50-70!! This is supposed to be worn as a dress, but I wear it as a coat because I think it looks better that way. When I bought it they told me it was vintage, and I LOVE all things vintage so I knew I had to buy it!!                                                                                                                   monsoon final


Follow me on twitter : https://twitter.com/naturally_may

Follow me on Instagram : @amber_c.m

Follow my blog on bloglovin’ : http://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/naturally-may-14407605/?claim=jem5efw5w8e%E2%80%9D%3EFollow

Leave a comment